DFG Research Training Group 2073, September 2021

The members of GRK 2073 carry out innovative research at the interface of philosophy of science and ethics of science at Leibniz University Hannover and Bielefeld University, Germany.

Principal Investigators
Mercator Fellow
Doctoral Researchers
Alumni and former members

Principal Investigators

Prof. Dr. Martin Carrier (Bielefeld), Co-Chairperson
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Alkistis Elliott-Graves (Bielefeld)
Prof. Dr. Uljana Feest (Hannover)
Prof. Dr. Mathias Frisch (Hannover)
Prof. Dr. Dietmar Hübner (Hannover)
Prof. Dr. Marie I. Kaiser (Bielefeld)
Prof. Dr. Thomas Reydon (Hannover)
Prof. Dr. Ralf Stoecker (Bielefeld)
Prof. Dr. Torsten Wilholt (Hannover), Chairperson

Mercator Fellow

Prof. Dr. C. Mantzavinos (University of Athens)

Doctoral Researchers

Bielefeld University

Dr. Robert Frühstückl, M.A.
Minea Gartzlaff, M.A., affiliated
Simon Hollnaicher, M.A.
David Lambert, M.A.
Dijana Magđinski Tolić, M.A., affiliated
Hanna Metzen, M.A.
Basel Myhub, M.A., affiliated
David Stöllger, M.A.
Fabio Tollon, M.A.

Leibniz University Hanover

Matthias Ackermann, M.A.
Markus Ahlers, M.A., affiliated
George Kwasi Barimah, M.Phil.
Dr. Birgit Benzing, Dipl.-Biol., M.A.
Philipp Eichenberger, M.A.
Ina Gawel, M.A.
Hannah Hilligardt, M.A.
Dr. Luis Lopez
Daniel Montero Espinoza, M.A.
Ilvie Prince, M.A.
Phil Torres, M.Sc.
Martina Valković, M.A., affiliated
Martin Wasmer, M.Sc., M.A., affiliated
Jannik Zeiser, M.Sc., affiliated


Dr. Morgan K. Thompson (Bielefeld)
Dr. Corey Dethier (Hannover)
Dr. Tanja Rechnitzer (Hannover, affiliated)
Dr. des. Leon-Philip Schäfer (Hannover, affiliated)


Anna Elisabeth Höhl, M.A.
Dr. Leonie Wiemeyer (currently on leave)

Alumni and Former Members

Go to the page for alumni and former members of GRK 2073.

GRK Group Website
The Research Training Group, February 2020